Strength Renewed

Strength Renewed

Phil 4:11-13 For I have learned to be content, whatever the circumstances may be. I know now how to live when things are difficult and I know how to live when things are prosperous. In general and in particular I have learned the secret of eating well or going hungry–of facing either plenty or poverty. I am ready for anything through the strength of the One who lives within me.

 

This scripture really speaks to me because I am trying to exercise more patience.   Patience when it comes to dealing with difficult people and circumstances beyond my control. I realize I have a need to want to control things but part of being a Christian is that I am equipped to deal with the unexpected if I just talk to God in prayer.

One of my prayers this week will be to just let God’s will be done instead of being scared of the unknown.

 

Shine On!

One thought on “Strength Renewed

Leave a Reply

