Game On!!!

Game On!!!

"The Game" Cast (©2007 The CW Network, LLC)

My family and friends know that I am a huge fan of the television show the “The Game.” I will watch rerun after rerun. Hey I converted my sister into a loyal viewer of the show. (I feel a certain kinship to the character Melanie played by Tia Mowry-Hardrict.) When I saw the final episode in 2009 I knew the series had been canceled. From the wedding of Melanie and Derwin to the fallout between Tasha and Kelly the end was inevitable. I kept watching the old episodes recorded on my DVR  praying that in some form or fashion the show would come back on in some sort of reincarnation.

I will admit I was skeptical when I first heard BET would be acquiring one of my favorite T.V. shows. Watching the reruns, I noticed all the famous Tasha Mack one liners were diluted by the bleeping out of curse words. (It just doesn’t have the same effect.) 😦 Today I ran upon an article in the New York Times entitled ‘Game’ On More Than Reality TV .

This article really enlightened me and made me appreciate the effort that went on behinds the scene of the show to keep the television show alive some 20 months later. What started as a viral campaign lead by the cast to evolved into BET actually approaching the creators of the show to express interest.  According to Jet Magazine the show will pick up two years later.  I think this is a great idea and I can’t wait to watch.

Will you be watching?

Shine On!


2 thoughts on “Game On!!!

  1. I feel like more like Kelly Pitts with a little fire of Tasha because I’m the one who always strives to please others as well as do everything I can to provide for my daughter. Tasha because she is fiesty and gets things done. I will definitely be watching the show because I am a die heart fan. I’m so happy it will be returning.

Leave a Reply

