Conquering Cooking

Conquering Cooking

I’ve always been self-conscious  of my cooking.I’m a better baker.   I  know I can cook but I can’t cook a variety of things so I tend to stick to the staples.  Whether its BBQ chicken, spaghetti, salmon, etc. it’s getting boring.  I’ve taken a cooking class but never pushed myself to try to the recipes.  I’ve bought numerous cookbooks but they sit on the shelf.  So this week I vowed to mix it up and eat healthier.   I’m trying to get out of my rut of depending on fast food and chain restaurants.   Yesterday, I made a shrimp stir fry and it was pretty easy.  So I’m happy to report I’ll be adding that to my mental recipe rolodex.  I had a breakthrough moment when I was cooking it’s not about measurements but taking risks and trial and error.  I’m happy to report I doctored up the stir fry marinate and it was really freeing.  I plan to dust off my cookbooks and just have fun cooking.  It’s as simple as that.

 

Shine On!

Leave a Reply

