This Cooking Adventure

This Cooking Adventure

I have to admit I’m actually loving taking risks with cooking.  Case in point I went to the grocery and I had my grocery list all written out. As I walked through the automatic doors I just decided to just wing it.  I ended up buying ingredients to make a pork tenderloin roast. Its freeing not to stare at the grocery shelves debating what I should or should not buy.

Confession time:  I’ve discovered I’m addicted to Welch’s fruit snacks.  They actually taste like real fruit.  Skim milk is not as bad as I thought it would be.  I’m addicted to hummus.


Cooking for myself has me made more conscious of what I put in my body.  I’m determined to adapt a healthier lifestyle in 2011. Wish me luck.

Shine On!

One thought on “This Cooking Adventure

  1. I too enjoy cooking and learning new things! It’s so fun, that for just a little while you are able to put on your creative hat and have full control over the outcome whether good or bad. In the end, it’s all about the process/journey anyway. May as well make it enjoyable! Cheers! To the joy of cooking!

Leave a Reply

