In the Meantime

In the Meantime

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to be more social. So tonight, at the last-minute I went to a college basketball game. It was a lot of fun, but I found my mind wandering, thinking about a guy friend, thinking about my girlfriends, life, etc. I didn’t have my cellphone so I couldn’t browse the internet as a quick distraction. Watching the student walking in and out of the game made me  realize there is such a thing as a shift in life where you move into another phase. (Especially, the college years versus the working world.)

I realized I wouldn’t want a do over of my college years because, I’m happy in the now and all that I went through in college was a life lesson.  I’m a huge basketball fan but something was missing tonight. The game was awesome and action packed something but there was still a void. So I’ll fill the void with family,  new friends, and countless adventures.

So in the meantime while I’m on this single journey. I plan to just continue to take risks and ride this wave of life.

Shine On!

Leave a Reply

