Life Goes On

Life Goes On

Did you miss me? Let me start off by saying this fall has been a roller coaster ride, but in a good way.   Looking back I learned about a lot about myself.

  1. I need my space.
  2. You have to face your fears.
  3. Being single is a blessing.
  4. You don’t owe anybody an explanation.
  5. I love channeling my inner craft diva. (Being creative whether it be arts and crafts, poetry, or photography)

I realize I’m still a work in progress and I’m ok with that.  I turned 29 a couple of months ago. I was excited about turning 29, but honestly I was in a funk. I thought I had to have x,y, and z crossed of my life list.  Thank God none of it happened.

My life list went a little something like this: I was supposed to be married by age 28 and have my first child at age 30. I can honestly say I am in no shape or form ready to be a mommy, nor am I ready to be somebody’s wife.  Somewhere along the way I forgot about the dating part and actually getting to know a guy I had some interest in.

I am enjoying being single and learning about myself as a single woman and what truly interests me. I am learning to be a better friend to my true friends and at the same time learning to let go of people with no regrets. I have been taking inventory of my past dating relationships and realized that I was doing too much. I remember a guy I dated saying back in 2009, “You’re nice, but I realize you would do anything for me.” At that time on paper in my mind I thought we were perfect, but I can honestly understand now what he was saying.

I struggle with self-acceptance, but day by day it’s getting easier.  I realize I have my own life path and my story is mine to tell and can’t be compared to anyone else’s.

One another note remember when I said I wanted to be published well it’s in the works. God has been so good to me this year.  He has allowed me to be a blessing to other people and brought people in my life to help me learn and grow.

Shine On

Leave a Reply

