Scale Back

Scale Back

I recently found out that I have some health issues. Aside from low vitamin B levels, I  learned that I need to change my diet completely. This means no fried foods and more fruits, veggies, and fish and chicken.  My regular readers know that I struggle with motivating myself to cook.  I am taking this as a challenge to reevaluate my relationship with food.

I feel like this is the swift kick in my ass to get healthier. Mentally I’ve said how I would love to lose 30 pounds and finally take those surf lessons I’ve been dreaming about. That’s the problem all I’ve been doing is talking about it. I can’t complete the act without taking some type of action.

I admit that I have been some what in a slump from time to time this year and turned to food for comfort.

Looking in the mirror I knew I was overweight. I would get winded going up steps, but I kept telling myself you don’t look overweight. I’m 4 feet 9 inches and weigh 143 lbs.

In a nutshell it’s not too late to turn it around. I’m determined, I have faith, and I have family support.

Shine on!

Leave a Reply

