Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

2013-new-year

Happy New Year!

I confess I’ve been a bad blogger for not posting, but I’ve been busy in a good way.  Let me rewind things for a bit.

In August 2012 I had the opportunity to learn how to surf. This was an early birthday gift to myself.  What I learned most from surfing is that when life knocks you done you get back up. It was so much fun and I can’t wait to do it again.

In  October 2012 I got finally had my international adventure.  One of my best friends  from college and I went on a cruise to the Bahamas. Now mind you have been talking about taking a cruise for the last four years. Let me say it was wonderful. I didn’t want to get off the ship. It was great to see a different culture and try new foods.

Change is good.  I have learned so much about myself personally and professionally, that change is a great thing. I had the opporunity to participate in a leadership program and it forced me to take a hard look at myself. “To whom much is given, much is required.
Luke 12:48

On another note I want to wish all of my readers a Happy New Year and here’s to 2013. Thank you for taking the time to read my little blog it means alot.

Live in sunshine!

Leave a Reply

